RSS

Show Yourself to me, Lord

27 Jun

20140627-192951-70191707.jpg

Man: Show Yourself to me, Lord, show yourself to me. I need to see Your face, Lord, I need to see.

God: See then, my people, see then my word. See that love is the essence of all. Open your eyes and you’ll see Me.

Man: Now I need to hear You, Lord, now I need to hear. I need to hear Your voice, Lord, I need to hear.

God: Hear then the hungry, hear then the thirsty. Hear the loud cry of your neighbour, My friend. Hear all these things and you’ll believe. Open your ears and then you’ll hear Me.

Man: Now I need to touch You, Lord, now I need to touch You. I need to touch Your warmth, Lord, I need to touch You.

God: Touch the dying, touch the sick. Touch all men, that others reject. Touch all your neighbours and then you’ll believe. Hold out your hands and you’ll touch Me.

Man: I need to know You, Lord, now I need to know. I need to know You, Lord, I need to know.

God: Look at the universe, son, look at the things around you. Learn from the goodness around you. See the clarity that encircles you. Study all things, and then you’ll know Me.

Source: unknown

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
